Experience the country wedding of your dreams!

What Brides say about MKJ Farm

Read reviews on WeddingWire
"We had our wedding here in October and I cant say enough about Jack and the venue. We planned the wedding from Florida and Jack was always quick to respond and do whatever needed to make sure everything went perfect. If your considering booking your wedding here dont wait!"
Sarah Bianco - January 14th, 2019

"Oh my gosh how could we not give this 10 stars out of 5 lol. But I guess 5 will do. Outside of the beautiful bride all people have raved about is how beautiful MKJ farm is. You can't beat the price of this place. If we did our type of wedding anywhere else it would have cost about 2-3 thousand more then what Jacks venue cost. And I will repeat this more in the review so get used it. You won't meet a nicer down to earth guy then Jack. He answered our numerous phone calls and visits to the barn as we lived 2 hours away. He offered to go above and beyond anything we asked for. He was awesome to deal with. Did I mention how nice and down to earth he is? I highly recommend renting the bus for your guests to use as a shuttle from the hotel to site and site to hotel. We used the Hampton inn and home wood suites for our wedding and the ride is not that bad at all. We rented the bus and used it literally from 6:45 AM to take the grooms party golfing almost 30 mins away and back to the hotel and numerous shuttles and special trips throughout the day. We ended up having our last trip for the night around midnight. Jack even came and picked us up the next morning after the wedding to return us back to the farm to get cars left behind. You can't go wrong with this place ever! We viewed 5 facilities MKJ farm being 2nd one we looked at and i should have just booked with him upon meeting him."
Matthew D. Fischer - December 2nd, 2018

"Amazing venue and Jack was great to work with! Photographing a wedding there recently he helped make sure the couple had the perfect day! Thank you again and I look forward to coming back!"
Kristy Johnston - November 19th, 2018

"Truly amazing!! Jack did a great job and really helped make my daughter's wedding less stressful for us. Everything about this venue is beautiful and HIGHLY recommended. Thank you so much Jack for all you did."
Rebekah Finch-Miles - November 19th, 2018

"We recently held our wedding at MKJ and we can't say enough good things about it. The venue is perfect, the setting is gorgeous and beyond all that - Jack Buschman, the owner, is by far the best person I've ever done business with. He works tirelessly to ensure that everything is how you want it. He coordinates the other vendors, he arranges for the alcohol including picking it up and returning any surplus, he does anything and everything to make sure the event goes smoothly. I have never been more impressed by someone's performance. You will be very pleased if you go with Jack and MKJ."
Greg Mattacola - November 7th, 2018

"Jack from MKJ Farms was extremely helpful and really helped make my day less stressful for me. He is laid back and truly listens to what we wanted and made it happen. His dedication to provide us with the best experience made my day go by without an issue. He opens his home to the bridal party and to me that also relieved stress of wondering where were all going to get ready. Going to the salon for hair and makeup. Everything is right there and everyone can come to the house to get ready. I highly recommend this venue for any type of wedding. It doesn't have to be rustic and country. Our wedding was just last Friday 11.2.18 and it may have been chilly out but it was so nice and toasty inside, you would not have thought it was the chilly fall season. Jack was a pleasure to work with. Thank you for everything Jack. The Parkers"
Koliel Toni Parker - November 5th, 2018

"Well what can I say but AMAZING!! Our wedding day here was absolutely everything we had dreamt of! Jack was amazing. He was there every step of the way and made us feel welcomed with everything. He helped with everything we asked for and then stuff that I didn’t even know about until after the fact!! The barn is beautiful and well put together. The property for photos is breath taking. Jack lets you use his house and makes you feel so comfortable and helps with everything! The weather was perfect to have it by the pond which is beautiful. I would recommend this venue to any bride that wants the princess experience!"
Chelsea Owen - October 4th, 2018

"Jack was absolutely amazing, I couldn’t ask for a better place to have my wedding. He was their to answer any questions no matter what the time of the day was. I loved the fact that he gave us his house to get ready right their, made my day completely stress free being able to have everyone come to us instead of running around. Also love that you have the option to get married over the gorgeous pond or in inclement weather he has a beautiful place in the barn for the ceremony. I would highly recommend MKJ Farms to anyone that is interested in having a gorgeous barn wedding."
Mallory McRorie - September 15th, 2018

"The venue is beautiful and Jack made the day flow so smoothly. My wedding day couldn't have been more perfect. He was there through every step of the process, answered every question no matter what day or time, and really put my mind at ease when I was stressing. Words don't seem like enough to express how wonderful Jack and Lori were."
Meghen Jasek - September 4th, 2018

"I cannot say enough about this venue or the owner, Jack! We booked our wedding about a year in advance, and Jack was there to answer any and every question during that time. Texts at 10:00 pm at night, early phone calls, Jack was happy to take them all. We visited the venue several times, and Jack was always there to hang with us and answer by 42346238 questions.

The venue itself is simply wonderful. MKJ is one of the biggest barns in the area that happily fit our guests. Other barns may charge you for every little extra thing (chairs, tables, etc.) Jack has it all included in venue price. He even lets you have the ceremony there included in the price, which most barns charge you $700-$1,000 more for. He said "why would I charge you to get married here if you're going to be there anyway?" Ha! That just sums up who Jack is. The way he organizes everything for you such as the bar, pickups and drop-offs is so incredibly helpful. He works with so many amazing vendors and had great recommendations for us as we were narrowing down who we wanted to choose. There is also an option to rent a shuttle from him at a low price which was very convenient for us. He has horses too which all my guests loved.

I never once had to worry about if things would run smoothly. The day of our wedding was about 94 degrees, and I'm writing this now saying I truly wouldn't change a thing! We had an absolute bast. Jack took care of everything, and he truly has become part of the family. I had tears in my eyes saying goodbye to Jack yesterday! I am so appreciative for all of his hard work. To him, you're not a number and it's obvious by the way he makes you feel. He is simply a great person who is amazing at what he does. The venue is breathtaking, and although some other venues may have nice views as well, no one compares to the hospitality and love Jack brings. Thank you will never be enough, Jack. You've become family to us. We love you!"
Gina and Andrew Castilla - July 2nd, 2018

"Jack is amazing! We had the perfect day. He let us do whatever we wanted within reason. He set up all of the tables and chairs before we got there, got all of our decorations and when we ran out of vodka, he went to the store to get some more. When we came back to get out vechicle the next morning, he helped us load our leftovers into the car and showed us where all of our decorations were packed up. I wouldn't have wanted to get married anywhere else. It was the perfect venue for our wedding. I highly recommend it."
Heather Gray - October 23rd, 2017

"We just had our wedding here on Saturday and it was absolutely amazing and jack helped us with everything we needed and did everything thing he could to make it a stress free day, he was absolutely awesome and I would recommend MKJ farms to anyone."
Douglas Gray - October 23rd, 2017

"My son and daughter in law had there wedding there this past Saturday it was a great venue I recommend it to anyone the owner jack is the best and will do what ever he can to make your wedding special. he has a bus that you can rent for the day I would recommend you get it for the ones who drink to much an cant drive home and for people who might not have a car. his farm is breath taking and beautiful. I believe this is the perfect place and the horses are a nice touch"
Saharah Van - October 7th, 2017

"Jack was incredible, went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect. My wife was very stressed prior to the ceremony and reception as most brides to be are. He was able to calm her down and allow her to relax and enjoy it after months of planning and work. Thank you to Jack and his staff. I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants a low stress wedding, Jack just won't allow it to be any other way. Well done sir and thank you very much for a great experience!"
Joe and Kara Akey - October 3rd, 2017

"Jack Buschmann runs a fantastic wedding venue. It has everything from horses out in the pasture to anything you need for an up scale event. He is organized and extremely helpful. The barn/grounds are groomed to perfection and absolutely beautiful. Have questions? Jack is always available to chat and settle any worried brides nerves. I would have my wedding here ten more times if I could."
Autumn Miller - September 29th, 2017

"We had our wedding here a couple weeks ago and by far it was our easiest decision to book with Jack. He is well organized and made everyone involved in our wedding feel like family. He goes above and beyond to make your day great. Pricing for everything (venue, liquor license, bar staff, party bus) was very reasonable. Very flexible to have an out door wedding or indoor wedding (both were set up for our day). Thank you again Jack!"
Jason Stevener - August 27th, 2017

"Jack and the staff were able to play an important role in our wedding day! The guests all loved the barn and the drinks, and so did we! The best part is that after the party was over, we didn't have to do any clean up, they took care of all of it so we could continue to start off our marriage as relaxed and happy as possible!"
Shian Acee - August 26th, 2017

"This past weekend we had a wedding at the farm, I was the best man and forgot my speech.. the owner Jack went out of his way, drove to our hotel at turning stone and got my speech for me. I just wanna say what a class act he was and how amazing he was to the wedding party he made us all feel so welcome. Thank you so much for amazing night, your venue put on an incredible experience."
John Reale - June 11th, 2017

"My daughter and future son-in-law (now son-in-law) decided on MKJ Farms as their location for the wedding and reception. It was a wonderful experience and Jack bent over backwards to meet our needs and open up everything to us. I could not be more pleased with our experience there from setup, day of and take down. I would highly recommend MKJ Farms.

A thank you goes out to Jack for all he did and provided."
Bryan Urbanik - October 30th, 2016

"We went to look at this venue, it was absolutely beautiful! After talking with Jack we decided to book the venue that day! Throughout the year as I had questions or concerns I called jack and he already knew the answers. He was simply amazing through the whole thing! He took so much stress off our shoulders! My husband and I cannot thank jack enough for the amazing job he does. If you need anything at all, he is more then willing to help. As for our wedding day, it was absolutely perfect and everything we have ever wanted! If you're looking for a barn style wedding this is the place!! We cannot thank jack (and his staff) enough for the wonderful experience!!"
Marie McCormick - October 19th, 2016

"I cannot say enough good things about this venue! Jack is seriously the most outgoing and sweetest people I have ever met. He will go out of his way to make sure everything is perfect. The property has so many different areas for photos and is very well maintained. The barn itself is simply beautiful! So many compliments from guests. Our wedding was everything we hoped for and more."
Alyssa Brement - September 24th, 2016

"We choose the perfect wedding venue, and got every bit of our monies worth. The venue is all set to have either an inside or an outside wedding. It's all set and ready to go depending on the weather even at last minute. The reception area is 90% decorated already, and you just have to add your own touch and colors. Jack invited us into his home and allowed us to use his house for morning preparations. He picked up the alcohol and got it on ice early. I was not able to haul our horses over to the venue with all the other things that we had to bring, so Jack saddled up one of his own horses to allow Kelsey to have her special moment to ride in on a horse. All of the employees that worked the grounds and prepped, and cleaned up where so polite and helpful. Several of my guests said to me throughout the day that they were really impressed by the owner. He even took the kids up on his "limousine" to look at and pet the horses. There are other extras that he did that I thought was way beyond what was expected and made us feel like we got extra special treatment, and really feel that is not something that is offered to everyone. AND....They did ALL of the clean up!!! It was packed up and nicely stacked up for us to easily load the next morning."
Shelly Ciborowski - August 28th, 2016

"I couldn't imagine having my wedding anywheres else. Jack made everything seamless. He accommodated the fact we had out of state people in our wedding party when it came to the rehearsal. My minister even stated that jack was the most helpful owner he has ever meet when it comes to a wedding venues and he's been doing wedding for years. Jack makes sure that your day, is just that your day. I would recommend MKJ Farms to anyone who is looking to get married."
Sarah Savicki - July 31st, 2016